FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

7% OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code TUESDAY in checkout.

Angel in Aisle 3 The True Story of a Mysterious Vagrant, a Convicted Bank Executive, and the Unlikely Friendship That Saved Both Their Lives

, by ;
Angel in Aisle 3 The True Story of a Mysterious Vagrant, a Convicted Bank Executive, and the Unlikely Friendship That Saved Both Their Lives by West, Kevin; Edwards, Frederick, 9781476794020
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781476794020 | 1476794022
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 12/6/2016
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $14.82
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $13.31
In the tradition of An Invisible Thread and Same Kind of Different as Me, Angel in Aisle 3 is the “heartwrenching yet hopeful” (Publishers Weekly) true story of an unlikely friendship that began with a chance meeting in a grocery store between a bank executive bound for prison and an elderly stranger.

When Kevin West resigned from his job as vice president of a bank after making fraudulent loans, he spent the time before his trial managing a family-owned, small grocery store in Ironton, Ohio. Dealing with serious marriage problems and with a prison sentence almost certainly in his future, Kevin was overcome with remorse and without a scrap of hope. It was at his lowest moment that Kevin called out to a power beyond himself for help, and God answered his prayer in the form of an elderly vagrant named Don. What began as a chance meeting between two individuals whose lives seemed headed for certain ruin turns into an unlikely friendship that saved them both.

It was this friendship that helped Kevin thrive in prison, restore his failed marriage, and gave Don a chance at a new life that went beyond anyone’s imagination. Moving and awe-inspiring, this story of a pure friendship sheds light on the redemption and hope that can grow out of relationships based in faith.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...