FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$4 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

Book of Shadows

, by
Book of Shadows by Verano, M., 9781481492027
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781481492027 | 1481492020
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 9/19/2017
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $13.89
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $13.16
In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft, a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult—but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts. One day while browsing in a used bookshop, she finds the perfect blank book—smooth black leather with strange symbols in gold embossing. But once she gets home, Melanie finds herself too intimidated by the heavy vellum pages to write her trivial thoughts on them. Her Wiccan friend Lara tells her it’s better suited to be a magical spell book, called The Book of Shadows.

Melanie doesn’t know much about that stuff, but Lara, her boyfriend Caleb, and his friend Lucas, get her started by writing their own made up spells inside the book’s tempting pages. What they didn’t expect was a new spell showing up inside the book—and in handwriting none of them recognize.

Soon they discover that the spells suggested by The Book of Shadows itself do work—but not without wreaking havoc on the lives of the four teenagers.


Please wait while the item is added to your bag...