FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$4 off your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation

, by ;
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation by Greenwald, Tommy; Coovert, J.  P., 9781250039996
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250039996 | 1250039991
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 4/4/2017
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $7.41
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $6.65

In this middle-grade novel, a reluctant reader faces a his worst fear: academic summer camp.

Despite all attempts to avoid reading and extra work, Charlie Joe Jackson finds himself in a terrible dream he can't wake up from: Camp Rituhbukkee (pronounced "read-a-bookie")—a place filled with grammar workshops, Read-a-Ramas, and kids who actually like reading. But Charlie Joe is determined to convince the entire camp to hate reading and writing—one genius at a time.

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation by Tommy Greenwald is another fun installment in the life of a reluctant reader.

Praise for Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation:

“This book is so fast-paced and funny that even reluctant readers like Charlie Joe claims to be should find themselves enjoying reading, after all.” -Claudia Mills, Children's Literature

“If they're not convinced, kids with an aversion to books still have a character they can relate to. An ideal choice for summer reading lists.” -School Library Journal

“Fans of Joey Pigza and Big Nate will find a lot to love here. . . A series that improves with each offering.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Full of laugh-out-loud humor. . . . A great read.” –Booklist

Don't miss any great books by Tommy Greenwald:
Pete Milano’s Guide to Being a Movie Star
Katie Friedman Gives Up Texting! (And Lives to Tell About It.)
Jack Strong Takes a Stand
The Charlie Joe Jackson Series:
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Reading
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Extra Credit
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Summer Vacation
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Making Money
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Planet Girl
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Growing Up

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...