FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of $59 or more! (Normally $79 minimum.)

The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

, by
The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Burgis, Stephanie, 9781681193434
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781681193434 | 1681193434
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 5/30/2017
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.

    $14.15

Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. Her family thinks she's too young to fly on her own, but she's determined to prove them wrong by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human.

But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. Still, she's the fiercest creature in these mountains--and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won't she?

A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.

Praise for Kat, Incorrigible
Bank Street Best Books of 2012
A Spring 2011 Kids' Indie Next pick
A 2012 ALA/ALSC Notable Children's Book
A Top 40 Pick for the Pennsylvania School Librarians Association

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...