FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $79 or more

$3 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SATURDAY in checkout.
English by Gang, Wang (Author); Merz, Martin (Translator); Weizhen Pan, Jane (Translator), 9780143116547
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780143116547 | 0143116541
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 3/30/2010
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $12.49
"I loved this book and can't stop talking about it. . . Transcendent." -Carolyn See, The Washington Post In the tradition of Balzacand the Little Chinese Seamstress, Wang Gang's Englishis a captivating coming-of- age novel about the power of language to launch a journey of self- discovery. When a new teacher comes to school-a tall, elegantly dressed man from Shanghai carrying an English dictionary under his arm-twelve- year-old Love Liu turns away from Chairman Mao's little red book and toward the teacher's big blue book for answers to his most pressing questions about love and life. But as a whole new world begins to open up for him, Love Liu must face a test more challenging than any he'll take in the classroom.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...