FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of $59 or more! (Normally $79 minimum.)
Firefly Hollow by McGhee, Alison; Denise, Christopher, 9781442423367
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781442423367 | 1442423366
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 8/18/2015
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $13.12
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $12.42
Firefly. Cricket. Vole. Peter. Can four creatures from four very different Nations help one another find their ways in the world that can feel oh-so-big? Delve into this lush, unforgettable tale in the tradition of Charlotte’s Web and The Rats of NIMH, from the author of the New York Times bestselling Someday.

Firefly doesn’t merely want to fly, she wants to touch the moon. Cricket doesn’t merely want to sing about baseball, he wants to catch. When these two little creatures with big dreams wander out of Firefly Hollow, refusing to listen to their elders, they find themselves face-to-face with the one creature they were always told to stay away from…a giant.

But Peter is a Miniature Giant. They’ve always been told that a Miniature Giant is nothing but a Future Giant, but this one just isn’t quite as big or as scary as the other Giants. Peter has a dream of his own, as well as memories to escape. He is overwhelmed with sadness, and a summer with his new unlikely friends Firefly and Cricket might be just what he needs. Can these friends’ dreams help them overcome the past?

Firefly Hollow
is nothing short of enchanting, reminding us all that the very best friend is the one who wants you to achieve your dreams. Full-color tip-in illustrations and dozens of black-and-white drawing provide added glow.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...