FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $79 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

The Forbidden Library

, by
The Forbidden Library by Wexler, Django, 9780803739758
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780803739758 | 0803739753
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 4/15/2014
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $12.42
The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy

When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...