on all orders of $59 or more

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of $59 or more! (Normally $79 minimum.)

Grace Notes

, by
Grace Notes by Sagal, Katey, 9781476796710
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781476796710 | 1476796718
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 10/25/2016
  • Rent Book


  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal—perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker’s Dear Mr. You and Patti Smith’s M Train.

Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal chronicles the rollercoaster ride of her life in this series of evocative and beautifully written vignettes, resulting in a life story recounted unlike any other Hollywood memoir you’ve read before.

Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married…with Children.

Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal’s path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby; motherhood; the experience of having her third daughter at age fifty-two with the help of a surrogate; and her lifelong passion for music. Intimate, candid, and offering an inside look at a remarkable life forged within the entertainment industry, Grace Notes offers unprecedented access to the previously unknown life of a woman whom audiences have loved for over thirty years.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...