on all orders of $59 or more

6% OFF your purchase of $100 or more!
Use coupon code THURSDAY in checkout.

Greatest Moments in Ohio State Football History

, by Unknown
Greatest Moments in Ohio State Football History by Unknown, 9781572438996
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781572438996 | 1572438991
  • Cover: Trade Paper
  • Copyright: 9/1/2006
  • Sorry, this item is currently not available.
Winning the national championship in dramatic fashion with a 31-"24 upset of top-ranked Miami in what many called the greatest college football game of all time undoubtedly ranks as one of the most memorable moments in OSU football history. And it, along with the Buckeyes' national championships of 1942, 1954, 1957, 1961, and 1968, are captured in this comprehensive collection of Ohio State's glorious triumphs on the gridiron. Beginning with a 23-"3 win over Northwestern that capped a 7-"0 season in 1916, the book chronicles dozens of the biggest games in Buckeyes history as well as highlighting some of the brightest stars to don the scarlet and gray. Included are OSU's Heisman Trophy winners Les Horvath (1944), Vic Janowicz (1950), Hopalong Cassady (1955), Archie Griffin (1974 and 1975), and Eddie George (1995), as well as legendary linemen, such as Lou Groza, Jim Houston, Jim Parker, Jim Stillwagon, John Hicks, Jim Lachey, and Orlando Pace. Selected games include high-profile nonconference showdowns and the biggest of the Big Ten matchups, as well as Rose Bowls, Gator Bowls, and Cotton Bowls, culminating with the incredible 2003 Fiesta bowl. Whoever pronounced that OSU's victory that January night was the program's brightest moment to date might be surprised to find so many more special highlights brought to life in this book, a must for every Buckeyes fan.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...