on all orders of $79 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

The Heart of Betrayal The Remnant Chronicles: Book Two

, by
The Heart of Betrayal The Remnant Chronicles: Book Two by Pearson, Mary E., 9781250080028
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250080028 | 1250080029
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 8/2/2016
  • Rent Book


  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours


The thrilling, New York Times–bestselling sequel to The Kiss of Deception

Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little chance of escape. Desperate to save her life, Lia's erstwhile assassin, Kaden, has told the Vendan Komizar that she has the gift, and the Komizar's interest in Lia is greater than anyone could have foreseen.

Meanwhile, nothing is straightforward: There’s Rafe, who lied to Lia but has sacrificed his freedom to protect her; Kaden, who meant to assassinate her but has now saved her life; and the Vendans, whom Lia always believed to be barbarians. Now that she lives among them, however, she realizes that may be far from the truth. Wrestling with her upbringing, her gift, and her sense of self, Lia must make powerful choices that will affect her country . . . and her own destiny.

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson drives up the stakes and the romance, and will leave readers desperate to read book three in the Remnant Chronicles, The Beauty of Darkness.

It’s rare that the second book in a series is as good—or perhaps better—than the first, but that’s the case here.” —Booklist, starred review, for The Heart of Betrayal

A heart-pounding sequel that fantasy fans will appreciate.” —School Library Journal for The Heart of Betrayal

Fantastical.” —USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

A sumptuous fantasy.” —Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

“In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world.” —VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, the Remnant Chronicles, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." —Publishers Weekly for The Kiss of Deception

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...