on all orders of $79 or more

$10 OFF your purchase of $150 or more!
Use coupon code MONDAY in checkout.

I Liked My Life A Novel

, by
I Liked My Life A Novel by Fabiaschi, Abby, 9781250084873
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250084873 | 1250084873
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 1/31/2017
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.


“An emotional journey of love, loss, healing, and redemption. I rooted for every character.” —Lisa See, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Snow Flower and The Secret Fan

I Liked My Life is a treasure of a novel. Warm-hearted and clever, the story will keep you reading until the final delicious revelation.” —Diane Chamberlain, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

“Warm and hopeful, this marvelous debut stands next to novels from Catherine McKenzie and Carolyn Parkhurst.” —Booklist (starred)

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Where'd You Go, Bernadette? comes a story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is "as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking."

Maddy is a devoted stay-at-home wife and mother, host of excellent parties, giver of thoughtful gifts, and bestower of a searingly perceptive piece of advice or two. She is the cornerstone of her family, a true matriarch...until she commits suicide, leaving her husband Brady and teenage daughter Eve heartbroken and reeling, wondering what happened. How could the exuberant, exacting woman they loved disappear so abruptly, seemingly without reason, from their lives? How they can possibly continue without her? As they sift through details of her last days, trying to understand the woman they thought they knew, Brady and Eve are forced to come to terms with unsettling truths.

Maddy, however, isn’t ready to leave her family forever. Watching from beyond, she tries to find the perfect replacement for herself. Along comes Rory: pretty, caring, and spontaneous, with just the right bit of edge...but who also harbors a tragedy of her own. Will the mystery of Maddy ever come to rest? And can her family make peace with their history and begin to heal?

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...