FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of $59 or more! (Normally $79 minimum.)

The Memory of Love A Novel

, by
The Memory of Love A Novel by Olsson, Linda, 9780143122432
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780143122432 | 0143122436
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2/26/2013
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $10.04
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy Used Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $7.47
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $12.49
From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of Astrid & Veronikaand Chris Cleave's Little Beewill be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is Olsson doing what she does best: illuminating the terrain of friendship and examining the many forms that love can take. Marion Flint, in her early fifties, has spent fifteen years living a quiet life on the rugged coast of New Zealand, a life that allows the door to her past to remain firmly shut. But a chance meeting with a young boy, Ika, and her desire to help him force Marion to open the Pandora's box of her memory. Seized by a sudden urgency to make sense of her past, she examines each image one-by-one: her grandfather, her mother, her brother, her lover. Perhaps if she can create order from the chaos, her memories will be easier to carry. Perhaps she'll be able to find forgiveness for the little girl that was her. For the young woman she had been. For the people she left behind. Olsson expertly interweaves scenes from Marion's past with her quest to save Ika from his own tragic childhood, and renders with reflective tenderness the fragility of memory and the healing power of the heart.


Please wait while the item is added to your bag...