on all orders of $79 or more

10% OFF your purchase of $125 or more!
Use coupon code WEDNESDAY in checkout.

One Second After

, by
One Second After by Forstchen, William R., 9780765356864
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780765356864 | 0765356864
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 4/26/2011
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. Months before publication, One Second Afterhas already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journalwarns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safeand Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...