FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of $59 or more! (Normally $79 minimum.)

The Persuaders The Hidden Industry That Wants to Change Your Mind

, by
The Persuaders The Hidden Industry That Wants to Change Your Mind by Garvey, James, 9781848316607
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781848316607 | 1848316607
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 6/14/2016
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $21.28
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $19.11
In a philosophical polemic in the tradition of On Bullshit, James Garvey mourns the death of proper debate and reminds us of the value of rational argument. Philosopher James Garvey—described by the Guardian as having "a delicious style, often very funny, and a trick of ushering the reader right inside his thought experiments"—writes clearly and entertainingly about the dangers we face when we lose our grip on persuasion by rational means.

But The Persuaders isn't just a requiem for rationality. It's a call to think again about the way we think now.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...