on all orders of $79 or more

10% OFF your purchase of $125 or more!
Use coupon code WEDNESDAY in checkout.

Rodney Smith Photographs

, by
Rodney Smith Photographs by Smith, Rodney, 9780981748511
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780981748511 | 0981748511
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 10/4/2016
  • Rent Book


  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

In the tradition of Richard Avedon and Irving Penn, Rodney Smith has a signature, timeless style. This dazzling collection celebrates 50 years of Smith’s photography. 
Rodney Smith bridges the gap between commercial photography and art, between the real world we live in and the artist’s world of the imagination. His images—silhouettes and skylines, a man in a hat, elegant women in lush gardens—are by now familiar to us. Rodney Smith Photographs presents the man behind the photographs. A selection of pictures spanning four decades, organized thematically, stand alongside personal reflections drawn from Smith’s popular blog. It reveals that the photographer’s signature style is the product of his unusual background, his unique perspective, and his many years of self-analysis: in short, Smith’s photographs are also pictures of their creator.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...