FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $79 or more

$3 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

In Search of Mockingbird

, by
In Search of Mockingbird by Ellsworth, Loretta, 9781250082206
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250082206 | 125008220X
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 7/14/2015
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $6.17
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $5.84

A runaway seeks Harper Lee for answers

Sometimes the things that need to be discovered aren't so easily found at home. Erin is certain that this is true in her case. A book is all that connects Erin to her mother, who died when she was a baby. But how much can Erin really learn about her mother from a tattered copy of To Kill a Mockingbird? On the eve of her sixteenth birthday, Erin decides it's finally time to find out. And so begins her bus journey from Minnesota to Alabama in search of Harper Lee, the reclusive author of To Kill a Mockingbird.

In a novel full of quirky characters, strange coincidences, and on-the-road adventures, In Search of Mockingbird by Loretta Ellsworth deftly traces a unique voyage of self-discovery, perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird and Go Set a Watchman.

“Light, contemporary quest story . . . Suggest this as a follow-up to Lee's classic novel.” —Booklist

“Erin's journey of self-discovery gives her the courage to confront her own failings and the maturity to accept her father's plans to marry. . . . Readers will root for her while reaching for a copy of To Kill a Mockingbird.” —Publishers Weekly

"Ellsworth makes Erin's unlikely coming-of-age trip convincing. Designed to look like an old journal, the story's searching-for-mother theme should make it especially appealing to older fans of Kate DiCamillo's Because of Winn Dixie (2000) and Phyllis Reynolds Naylor's Alice Books. An engaging road trip." -Kirkus Reviews

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...