on all orders of $79 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

The Shadow Sister A Novel

, by
The Shadow Sister A Novel by Riley, Lucinda, 9781476759944
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781476759944 | 1476759944
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 4/25/2017
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.

Travel through the lush English countryside and explore the magnificent estates of the British aristocracy in this next spellbinding love story in The Seven Sisters series by #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to her true heritage, and Star nervously decides to follow hers, which leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a whole new world.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy and secure in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from the residence of her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter—when machinations lead her to London, and the home of one of Edwardian society’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel. Flora is torn between passionate love and her duty to her family, but finds herself a pawn in a larger game. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman unveils the answers that Flora has been searching for her whole life...

As Star learns more of Flora’s incredible journey, she too goes on a voyage of discovery, finally stepping out of the shadow of her sister and opening herself up to the possibility of love.

The Shadow Sister is the third in the sweeping Seven Sisters series, “soaked in glamour and romance” (Daily Mail) and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and the novels of Kate Morton.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...