FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $79 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

Slaves of Socorro

, by
Slaves of Socorro by Flanagan, John A., 9780399163555
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780399163555 | 0399163557
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 7/15/2014
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $13.88
From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice!
 
Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Praise for Brotherband 4: Slaves of Socorro:

"A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling." —Booklist

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...