on all orders of $79 or more

7% OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code TUESDAY in checkout.

The Third Wife A Novel

, by
The Third Wife A Novel by Jewell, Lisa, 9781476792194
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781476792194 | 1476792194
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2/23/2016
  • Rent Book


  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

“Jewell’s last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex,” says Kirkus Reviews. “Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women’s fiction and nail-biting suspense,” hails Booklist. The Third Wife is “an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end” (London Daily Mail).

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...