FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $79 or more

$3 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SATURDAY in checkout.

This Modern Love

, by
This Modern Love by Darbyshire, Will, 9781501154454
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781501154454 | 1501154451
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 8/16/2016
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $13.89
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $13.16
In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People’s Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire.

“What would you say to your ex, without judgment?”

This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an intimate conversation with his online audience, and to get at the heart of one of life’s unknowable yet universal mysteries: love.

Over a period of six months, Will posed a series of questions to his audience and asked them to reveal their innermost feelings about their own romantic experiences in the form of hand-written letters, poems, photographs, and emails.

The result is a curated collection of responses that are, at turns, funny, dark, confessional, awkward, comforting, and uplifting. This Modern Love is a compelling portrait of individual desires, fantasies, resentments, and fears that reminds us that, whether we’re in or out of love, we’re not alone.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...