on all orders of $59 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

Unwifeable A Memoir

, by
Unwifeable A Memoir by Stadtmiller, Mandy, 9781501174032
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781501174032 | 1501174037
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 4/3/2018
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.

From the popular, “fresh, funny, and highly readable” (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller’s unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

My story is not standalone. Single girl comes to New York; New York eats her alive. But what does stand out is my discovery that you can essentially live a life that appears to be a textbook manual for everything one can do wrong to find love—and still find Mr. Right.

Mandy Stadtmiller came to Manhattan in 2005, newly divorced, thirty years old, with a job at the New York Post, ready to conquer the city and the industry in one fell swoop. Like a “real-life Carrie Bradshaw” (so called by Jenny McCarthy!), she proceeded to chronicle her fearless attempts for nearly a decade in the Post, New York magazine, and xoJane.

But there was a darker side to the glitz and glamor threatening to surface. After countless failed romances and too many blackout nights, she gave up on love and came to terms with who she was: broken, hurting, and angry. So she got sober and regained control of her life. And on the very last day of her thirties, she got engaged on the steps of Times Square to a man who spoke red flag fluently who couldn’t wait to make her his wife. Finally falling in love and getting married didn’t magically somehow fix her—but it did represent a metamorphosis of spirit.

Unwifeable is a New York fairytale brought to life—Sex and the City on acid. With hysterical insight, unabashed sexuality, and unprecedented levels of raw, honest pain, Unwifeable is a book that you can’t help but respond and relate to—perfect for fans of Amy Schumer, Chelsea Handler, and Sarah Hepola.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...