on all orders of $79 or more

$3 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

A Vision of Fire

, by ;
A Vision of Fire by Anderson, Gillian; Rovin, Jeff, 9781476776538
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781476776538 | 1476776539
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 11/24/2015
  • Rent Book


  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

A Vision of Fire is the explosive first novel from iconic X-Files star Gillian Anderson and New York Times bestselling author Jeff Rovin: “Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will find a lot to like” (Publishers Weekly).

Renowned child psychologist Caitlin O’Hara is a single mom trying to juggle her job, her son, and a lackluster dating life. Her world is suddenly upturned when Maanik, the daughter of India’s ambassador to the United Nations starts speaking in tongues and having violent visions. Maanik’s parents are sure that her fits have something to do with the recent assassination attempt on her father—a shooting that has escalated nuclear tensions between India and Pakistan to dangerous levels—but when children start having similar outbursts around the world, Caitlin begins to think that there’s a stranger force at work.

In Haiti, a student claws at her throat, drowning on dry land. In Iran, a boy suddenly and inexplicably bursts into flame. On the Pakistan border, a young man feels a burning in his chest and, against his will, opens fire on Indian troops. With Asia on the cusp of nuclear war, Caitlin must race across the globe and uncover the supernatural links between these seemingly unrelated cases in order to save her patient—and perhaps the world.

The first in a series, A Vision of Fire is a pulse-pounding thriller that will leave you gasping for more.

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...