on all orders of $79 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

A Week without Tuesday

, by ;
A Week without Tuesday by Lewis, Stevie; Banks, Angelica, 9781250104229
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250104229 | 125010422X
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2/7/2017
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.


A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.

Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding—putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener—the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story?

A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series.

This title has Common Core connections.

“All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende’s The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley’s The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks.” —Booklist, starred review

“Banks’s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book.” —School Library Journal

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...