FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of $59 or more! (Normally $79 minimum.)

The White Mountains

, by
The White Mountains by Christopher, John, 9781481414777
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781481414777 | 1481414771
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 5/13/2014
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $6.65
Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.

Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.

But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...