on all orders of $59 or more

$4 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

Writers of the Future

, by
Writers of the Future by Hubbard, L. Ron, 9781592124367
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781592124367 | 1592124364
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 9/15/2009
  • Buy New Book

    Currently Available, Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Writers of the Future(WOTF) is a science fiction and fantasy story contest that was originated by L. Ron Hubbard in the early 1980s. Hubbard characterized the contest as a way of "giving back" to the field that had defined his professional writing life. The contest has no entry fee and is the highest-paying contest for amateur science-fiction and fantasy writers. Notable past winners of WOTF include Stephen Baxter, Karen Joy Fowler, James Alan Gardner, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Jay Lake, Michael H. Payne, Patrick Rothfuss, Robert Reed, Dean Wesley Smith, Sean Williams, Dave Wolverton and David Zindell. The winning stories are published in the yearly anthologyL. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of Future. The contest enjoys a favorable reputation in the science fiction community,

You might also enjoy...

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...