FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$5 OFF your purchase of $75 or more!
Use coupon code FRIDAY in checkout.

You Don't Look Your Age And Other Fairy Tales

, by
You Don't Look Your Age And Other Fairy Tales by Nevins, Sheila, 9781250111302
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250111302 | 1250111307
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 5/2/2017
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $18.01
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours

    $18.27

For readers of Nora Ephron, Anna Quindlen, and even Lena Dunham, comes a collection of stories and essays about what women of a certain age have learned—sometimes the hard way.

In You Don’t Look Your Age, Sheila Nevins has put together an incredibly surprising, funny and poignant collection of short stories, essays, and poetry that, taken together, tell not only her life story—but the life stories of a generation of women.

Nevins has seen it all. A famed documentary producer (many credit her with creating the modern documentary) Nevins has always been behind the scenes. But now it’s time for her to take center stage. Nevinswas stopped at every path – as a girlfriend, during motherhood, and with her career. . You Don’t Look Your Age is Nevins’ chance to tell how things really were, and are, for countless women. Topics she tackles are: frenemies, infidelity, plastic surgery, dieting, Viagra, the heartbreak of young first love, the discomforts of growing old, and a celebration in the long run of what life has to offer.

With biting humor, charm, deep insight, wisdom, and surprising poignancy, Nevins has written that rare book that will be shared between mothers and daughters and even granddaughters.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...