Care For Me

, by
Care For Me by Cook, Farah, 9781529364682
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781529364682 | 152936468X
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 3/15/2022

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $12.35
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy Used

    Usually Ships in 2-4 Business Days

    $11.75
  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $15.35

When Amira takes her mother Afrah to Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, she thinks they will both be safe. But the past is just around the corner . . .

Amira is struggling to look after her mother, Afrah. So when they arrive at Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, beautiful and imposing against the background of the Scottish Highlands, she hopes it is the right decision for them both.

But soon Afrah insists her belongings are being stolen, her photographs, her jewellery, her pill boxes, Amira and the staff are convinced it's just Afrah's imagination, it's just her memory.

But Afrah knows Ravenswood Lodge isn't a safe place. Could it have something to do with the past? She remembers newspaper clippings, hazy images of a fire years ago, a memory she's spent years forgetting and now she just wants to remember.

Someone wants her gone. But first, she needs to convince Amira of the truth.

The compelling, heartbreaking debut novel by Farah Cook, about mothers and daughters, and secrets that are never really forgotten . . .

Elizabeth is Missing meets I Let You Go in this page-turning psychological suspense novel from debut author Farah Cook. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and K L Slater.

Real readers have been gripped by Care for Me:

'This story just sucked me right in. It wasn't just the interesting plot but the lovely writing style itself . . . Such a wonderful twist read about the past and the truth finally coming to light'

'Nothing is quite as it seems in this slowly chilling, heart wrenching suspense'

'An absorbing read'

'Best novel you'll read this year'

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button