Cassatt Mothers and Children

, by ; ;
Cassatt Mothers and Children by Barter, Judith A.; Roe, Sue; Farrugia, Mallory, 9781452169033
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781452169033 | 1452169039
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 10/1/2019

  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $38.41

Mary Cassatt's tender and profound paintings redefined portraiture and broke down barriers for women in art—both as artists and as subjects. This collection focuses on Cassatt's insightful portrayal of women and children living their everyday lives. Fifty magnificent images cover the scope of Cassatt's work, from her early interest in Japanese woodblocks all the way to her exploration of Modernist techniques. Two essays contextualize her as a pioneering female artist and as the American face of Impressionist painting.

• Captures the love between mothers and children
• A luminous, robust, and timely celebration of an artist with a unique legacy
• A meaningful gift book in a luxurious textured case

Fans of The Private Lives of the Impressionists, In Montmartre, and Mary Cassatt: An American Impressionist in Paris will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Mothers or grandmothers
• Feminists
• Art and Impressionism lovers

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button