Every Dog in the Neighborhood

, by ;
Every Dog in the Neighborhood by Stead, Philip C.; Cordell, Matthew, 9780823444274
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780823444274 | 0823444279
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 6/21/2022

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $13.94
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $18.24

How many dogs live in the neighborhood? Louis decides to find out—by meeting every single one.

Louis really wants a dog, but his Grandma insists, “There are enough dogs in the neighborhood already.”  While Louis disagrees, he realizes he needs more information to support his argument: so he sets out to figure out how many dogs live in the neighborhood. 

While Grandma sets out on errands of her own, Louis starts knocking on doors.  He meets big dogs and little dogs, dogs with jobs, dogs who eat socks, and dogs who are much missed. (He also meets cats, and birds, and one very big python, but those don’t count!) 

By the time he gets home Louis is ready to tell Grandma just how many dogs are in the neighborhood. . . .  But Grandma thinks he just might have missed one.  A particularly loveable dog.  A dog who needs a new home. 

Maybe there are enough dogs in the neighborhood after all. 

Philip Stead and Caldecott Medalist Matt Cordell team up once again for a sweet, offbeat tale about a loving grandparent and grandchild in the tradition of Follow That Frog and Special Delivery. Perfect for dog lovers, of course—but the charming, subtle messages of community and compassion will appeal across the animal kingdom. 

An American Library Association Notable Children’s Book
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
A New York Public Library Best Books of the Year
A Shelf Awareness Best Children's Book of the Year
A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection
A Horn Book Fanfare Title

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button