Follow Me

, by
Follow Me by Barber, Kathleen, 9781982189969
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781982189969 | 1982189967
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 4/26/2022

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $7.71
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy Used

    Usually Ships in 2-4 Business Days

    $7.34
  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $9.59

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)—now an Apple TV+ series of the same name—comes “a thriller for the Instagram age” (Amy Gentry, author of Good as Gone) for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes.

Everyone wants new followers…until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself with impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can’t stay away from, and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey’s faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who has obsessively followed her social media presence for years—from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits—and nothing is private.

Kathleen Barber’s new novel of suspense, hailed as “gripping, chilling” by Robyn Harding, author of The Perfect Family, is an electrifying new thriller that will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button