The Nightingales in Mersey Square

, by
The Nightingales in Mersey Square by Robbins, Lilly, 9781409191995
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781409191995 | 1409191990
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 6/1/2021

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $18.07
    Rent Book Button
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $25.12
    Buy New Button

Can friendship save them in their time of need?

1940:
World War Two is sweeping across Europe and the Guernsey evacuee families have just arrived in Stockport. Desperately in need of kindness, love and a safe place to call home, local trainee nurses Clare and Gaye immediately volunteer, alongside their new friend Diana.

While the rest of Britain is under siege, Clare is learning how to be a great nurse under pressure, Diana has found that love can be found in unexpected places and Gaye is hiding a terrible secret. But as the reality of war comes closer, all three girls will face personal challenges or tragedies as life changes in ways they could never have imagined.

A heart-warming world war two saga of friendship and hope in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button