, by
Sinfionetta by Brown, James Francis, 9780571520848
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780571520848 | 0571520847
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 8/1/2003

  • Sorry, this item is currently not available.

This Sinfionetta contains the basic ingredients of a Symphony, viz. and Allegro, a Scherzo, a slow movement and a final Allegro. These elements are compressed into a one-movement form and the final Allegro is a recapitulation of the first, albeit with considerable variation. There is also a short fugue, for strings alone, between the opening Allegro and the Scherzo, which consolidates the musical ideas used throughout the piece. This work may be played by a chamber ensemble with a string nonet, for which it was originally written, or with a full orchestral string section.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button