Cut in Half The Hidden World Inside Everyday Objects

, by ;
Cut in Half The Hidden World Inside Everyday Objects by Warren, Mike; Woodward, Jonothan, 9781452168623
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781452168623 | 1452168628
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 9/4/2018

  • Buy Used

    Usually Ships in 2-4 Business Days

    $22.01
  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $28.76
  • eBook

    eTextBook from VitalSource Icon

    Available Instantly

    Online: 1825 Days

    Downloadable: Lifetime Access

    $21.59

What exactly is inside a laptop, a golf ball, a vacuum cleaner, or a novelty singing fish toy? The insides of these and dozens of other objects are revealed in this photographic exploration of the stuff all around us, exposed and explained. With the help of a high-pressure waterjet cutter able to slice through 4 inches of steel plate, designer and fabricator Mike Warren (creator of the popular Cut in Half YouTube channel) cuts into everything from boom boxes to boxing gloves, oil filters to seashells, describing and demystifying the inner workings and materials of each. With a cleverly die-cut case and gorgeously detailed photography, Cut in Half is a fascinating and accessible popular science look at the extraordinary in the everyday.

• Entertaining photo-driven pop science book for curious minds
• Cross section views of household appliances, sports equipment, electronics, toys and games, and more

Fans of The Way Things Work, The Book of Hidden Things, and Things Come Apart will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Curious readers of all ages
• Cut in Half YouTube fans
• Pop science fans
• Photography buffs

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button