De diez a zen/ Ten to Zen

, by
De diez a zen/ Ten to Zen by O'kane, Owen, 9788403520004
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9788403520004 | 840352000X
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 3/23/2020

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $18.00
    Rent Book Button
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

    $21.75
    Buy New Button

Una guía sencilla y eficaz para comenzar el día en el estado mental adecuado dedicándo solo 10 minutos.

¿Cuánto tiempo dedicas a pensar en tu mente y en cómo te sientes? Cada  mañana pasamos unos diez minutos en la ducha y otro tanto arreglándonos  o desayunando, pero no reservamos ni un momento para aclarar nuestras mentes. De diez a zen es una guía simple y efectiva que te ayudará  a emprender cada jornada en un estado mental sosegado, consciente y abierto.

Con este libro aprenderás que en solo diez minutos puedes:

. Calmar tu mente.

. Enfocar y entrenar tu cerebro para lidiar con el estrés y la ansiedad.

. Reestructurar patrones de pensamiento inútiles.

. Desarrollar formas de comunicación más efectivas.

De diez a zen utiliza una combinación de cuatro modelos  terapéuticos: mindfulness, terapia cognitiva conductual, psicoterapia  y terapia de desensibilización y reprocesamiento por movimientos oculares (EMDR), y es un método sencillo y fácil de seguir.

Owen O'Kane desarrolló De diez a zen para fomentar nuevos  principios de vida basados en su experiencia como psicoterapeuta y en  sus muchos años de experiencia en el cuidado de enfermos terminales en  el campo de los cuidados paliativos, lo que ha influido enormemente en cómo trabaja y cómo ve la vida.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

This all-levels meditation guide presents a simple 10-minute practice to reduce anxiety and promote well-being. Drawing on his 20 years as a clinical therapist, author Owen O'Kane offers a unique combination of therapeutic and mindfulness techniques for managing stress, improving mental clarity, and putting an end to unhelpful thought patterns.

• With step-by-step instructions for each minute of the practice
• Easy-to-follow exercises for developing a daily meditation routine
• An empowering handbook for finding peace, clarity, and joy—anytime and anywhere

Fans of Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind, and The Art of Simple Living will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Anyone interested in meditation, mindfulness, or personal growth
• Yoga practitioners
• People who use meditation apps

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button