A Fever of the Blood

, by
A Fever of the Blood by De Muriel, Oscar, 9781681777535
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781681777535 | 1681777533
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 6/12/2018

  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $15.32
  • eBook

    eTextBook from VitalSource Icon

    Available Instantly

    Online: 1825 Days

    Downloadable: Lifetime Access

    $14.39

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror—perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James.

New Year's Day, 1889.

In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.

Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient—a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?

McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill—home of the Lancashire witches—where unimaginable danger awaits.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button