The Fourth Courier

, by
The Fourth Courier by Smith, Timothy Jay, 9781948924108
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781948924108 | 1948924102
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 4/2/2019

  • Buy New

    This is a hard-to-find title. We are making every effort to obtain this item, but do not guarantee stock.

    $24.00

** "Sharply drawn characters, rich dialogue, and a clever conclusion bode well for any sequel." —Publishers Weekly **

** “Smith skillfully bridges police procedural and espionage fiction, crafting a show-stealing sense of place 
and realistically pairing the threats of underworld crime and destabilized regimes.” -- Booklist **

For International Espionage Fans of Alan Furst and Daniel Silva, a new thriller set in post-Soviet era Poland.

It is 1992 in Warsaw, Poland, and the communist era has just ended. A series of grisly murders suddenly becomes an international case when it's feared that the victims may have been couriers smuggling nuclear material out of the defunct Soviet Union. The FBI sends an agent to help with the investigation. When he learns that a Russian physicist who designed a portable atomic bomb has disappeared, the race is on to find him—and the bomb—before it ends up in the wrong hands.

Smith’s depiction of post-cold war Poland is gloomily atmospheric and murky in a world where nothing is quite as it seems. Suspenseful, thrilling, and smart, The Fourth Courier brings together a straight white FBI agent and gay black CIA officer as they team up to uncover a gruesome plot involving murder, radioactive contraband, narcissistic government leaders, and unconscionable greed.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button