The Garden of Happy Endings

, by
The Garden of Happy Endings by O'Neal, Barbara, 9780553386783
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780553386783 | 0553386786
  • Cover: Trade Paper
  • Copyright: 4/17/2012
  • Buy New Book

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $13.96
    Buy New Button
From Barbara O'Neal, beloved author of How to Bake a Perfect Life and The Lost Recipe for Happiness,comes another magical, heartfelt novel-perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs. After tragedy shatters her small community in Seattle, the reverend Elsa Montgomery has a crisis of faith. Returning to her home town of Pueblo, Colorado, she takes refuge in a local soup kitchen. Preparing nourishing meals for folks in need, she keeps her hands busy while her heart searches for understanding. Meanwhile, her sister, Tamsin, as pretty and colorful as Elsa is unadorned and steadfast, finds her perfect life shattered when she learns her financier husband is a criminal. Enduring shock and humiliation as her beautiful house and possessions are seized, the woman who had everything now has nothing but the clothes on her back. But when the going gets tough, the tough get growing. A community garden in the poorest, roughest part of town becomes a lifeline. Creating a place of hope and sustenance opens Elsa and Tamsin to the renewing power of rich earth, sunshine, and the warm cleansing rain of tears. While Elsa finds her heart blooming in the care of a rugged landscaper, Tamsin discovers the joy of losing herself in the act of giving-and both women discover that with time and care, happy endings flourish.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button