FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$4 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

A Good Death

, by
A Good Death by Cox, Christopher R., 9781250012319
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781250012319 | 1250012317
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2/19/2013
  • Buy New Book

    Print on Demand: 2-4 Weeks. This item cannot be cancelled or returned.

    $34.43
A nail-biting debut mystery that plunges readers into the seamy side streets of Bangkok and across violent Lao hill county This expertly crafted debut introduces Sebastian Damon, a sharp-witted and likeable though down-on-his-luck Boston PI who catches an intriguing case. Linda Watts is a beautiful, talented Lao immigrant with a promising careeror she was, until she turns up dead in a cheap Bangkok guest house. Her death seems like a straightforward overdose to the Thai authorities, but her insurance company isn't buying it. They hire Sebastian to travel halfway around the world to investigate, and so he finds himself completely out of place chasing faint leads through the broken streets of Bangkok. An award-winning journalist with decades of experience traveling in and reporting on Southeast Asia, Christopher Cox takes readers on a vibrant journey through a corrupt and labyrinthine police bureaucracy, a network of steamy Bangkok nightclubs, and grimy hostels to a place where you can you feel the humid air and smell the frying street food. Along the way, he sprinkles in elements of romance as Sebastian finds himself falling for the beautiful and captivatingly mysterious Linda, and camaraderie with his father's wise-cracking old Army buddy, a source who proves invaluable in navigating the back streets. For Sebastian, it's the assignment of a lifetime, a journey that will change him forever in this richly imagined, compelling debut perfect for fans of John Burdett and Colin Cotterill.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...