Halfway

, by
Halfway by Jones, B. E., 9781472127914
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781472127914 | 1472127919
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 5/28/2019

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $14.00
    Rent Book Button
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $14.88
    Buy New Button

Three women. One killer. No turning back.

A chilling thriller set in isolated Welsh countryside, perfect for fans of In the Woods by Tana French and The Chestnut Man by Søren Sveistrup.

The Halfway Inn is closed to customers, side-lined by a bypass and hidden deep in inhospitable countryside. One winter's night, two women end up knocking on the door, seeking refuge as a blizzard takes hold.

But why is the landlord less than pleased to see them? And what is his elderly father trying so hard to tell them?

At the local police station PC Lissa Lloyd is holding the fort while the rest of her team share in the rare excitement of a brutal murder at an isolated farmhouse. A dangerous fugitive is on the run - but how can Lissa make a name for herself if she's stuck at her desk? When a call comes in saying the local district nurse is missing, she jumps at the chance to investigate her disappearance.

The strangers at Halfway wait out the storm, but soon realise they might have been safer on the road. It seems not all the travellers will make it home for Christmas . . .
__________________________

What everyone's saying about Halfway:

'I absolutely loved this book which kept me hooked and desperate to read just one more page!'
Reader review, 5 stars

'SO twisty . . . very well written' Reader review

'Totally hooked!' Reader review

'A fast-paced, tension-filled, twisty read' Reader review

'One of the creepiest novels I have ever read . . . hooks you in and puts you on the edge of your seat' Reader review, 5 stars

'A chilling twist . . . a fantastic thriller' Reader review, 5 stars

'BEST CRIME NOVEL I'VE READ THIS YEAR!!!' Reader review, 5 stars

'A really gripping read . . . couldn't put it down' Reader review

'Stunning . . . the only book I can compare Halfway to is Gone Girl' Reader review, 5 stars

'A twisty, thrilling ride' Reader review, 5 stars

'Mesmerising, irrestistible and full of suspense' Reader review, 5 stars

'A gripping, fast-paced thriller. . . I absolutely loved this' Reader review, 5 stars

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button