Healing Secrets of the Native Americans

, by
Healing Secrets of the Native Americans by Shimer, Porter, 9781579123925
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781579123925 | 1579123929
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 9/1/2004

  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $15.35

In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's successful Chinese Natural Cures, Healing Secrets of the Native Americans brings the age-old knowledge and trusted techniques of Native-American healing to a wider audience. From this clear, reliable, and beautifully packaged book, learn how Native Americans have used the bountiful gifts of nature to heal the mind, the body, and the spirit. Discover how the Native-American tradition uses plants and herbs, heat, movement and sound, visualization, and spirituality to heal dozens of everyday ailments and illnesses--from back pain to insect bites to flu and sore throat and much more. Broken into sections, the book covers such topics as "The Healing Spirit" (including dream therapy, spirituality, and prayer), "The Native American Spa" (healing with heat, massage, sound and movement, and nutrition), "The Native American Pharmacy" (including more than 40 herbs and plants, how to obtain them, and how to use them), plus remedies for more than 40 ailments from acne to wrinkles.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button