FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$4 OFF your purchase of $60 or more!
Use coupon code SUNDAY in checkout.

Home Is Not a Country

, by
Home Is Not a Country by Elhillo, Safia, 9780593177051
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780593177051 | 0593177053
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 3/2/2021
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.

    $16.74
A mesmerizing novel in verse about family, identity, and finding yourself in the most unexpected places--for fans of The Poet X, I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter, and Jason Reynolds.

Nima doesn't feel understood. By her mother, who grew up far away in a different land. By her suburban town, which makes her feel too much like an outsider to fit in and not enough like an outsider to feel like that she belongs somewhere else. At least she has her childhood friend Haitham, with whom she can let her guard down and be herself.Until she doesn't.

As the ground is pulled out from under her, Nima must grapple with the phantom of a life not chosen, the name her parents didn't give her at birth: Yasmeen. But that other name, that other girl, might just be more real than Nima knows. And more hungry.And the life Nima has, the one she keeps wishing were someone else's. . .she might have to fight for it with a fierceness she never knew she had.

"Nothing short of magic...One of the best writers of our times."-- Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times Bestselling author of The Poet X

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...