JR: The Chronicles of New York City

, by Unknown
JR: The Chronicles of New York City by Unknown, 9781452184920
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781452184920 | 1452184925
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 12/17/2019

  • Buy Used

    Usually Ships in 2-4 Business Days

    $29.40
  • Buy New

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $38.41
  • eBook

    eTextBook from VitalSource Icon

    Available Instantly

    Online: 1825 Days

    Downloadable: Lifetime Access

    $33.59

TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar.

In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural—a portrait of the city—for the Brooklyn Museum.

This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made.

• This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images
• Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural
• Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement
• Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection

Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Fans of the artist JR
• Anyone who loves New York City
• Photographers, both established and aspiring
• Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button