A Mother's Journey

, by
A Mother's Journey by Douglas, Donna, 9781409190899
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781409190899 | 1409190897
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 3/23/2021

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $12.35
    Rent Book Button
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $14.88
    Buy New Button


FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR


A dramatic new saga series, set during World War II, from the author of THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS

Yorkshire, 1940.Edie Copeland has just arrived on Jubilee Row, carrying a suitcase and a secret.

She left York and her job at the Rowntrees Factory after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her fellow tenant doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or no.

Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together to survive bombings and bereavement.

But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer she can keep it up. Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Jubilee Row home when the truth comes out?

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz.

****

'An excellent writer Donna, has again, written a book which cannot be put down! Great storyline and really excited this is book 1. Can't wait for number 2!' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'
A Mother's Journey brings a group of women together. Through laughter and tears. I can't wait for the next book. Thank you Donna, I have been waiting for this type of book for a long time.' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button