The Scorpionís Head

, by ;
The Scorpionís Head by Vandermeeren, Hilde; Watkinson, Laura, 9781782277484
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781782277484 | 178227748X
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 3/8/2022

  • Rent

    (Recommended)

    $14.92
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

    $16.28

A furiously paced psychological thriller about a woman accused of attempting to murder her son, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins


Shortly after a fractious weekend away with her family, Gaelle wakes up injured in a psychiatric hospital in Berlin. Her seven-year-old son is in a coma in another hospital--and the police suspect her of attempting to murder him. With no memory of what happened but convinced of her innocence, Gaelle escapes and begins a determined hunt for the truth.

Michael is a contract killer working for Scorpio, a ruthless organization that spares no-one, where any agent who violates the rules signs their own death warrant. When Michael decides to reject an assignment, he knows he must run for his life.

One makes a living by killing, the other would kill to survive. And soon their paths will cross...
 
An exhilarating addition to the Walter Presents Library.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button