The Simple Art of Flying

, by
The Simple Art of Flying by Leonardo, Cory, 9781534420991
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9781534420991 | 1534420991
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2/12/2019

  • Buy Used

    Usually Ships in 2-4 Business Days

    $13.22
  • Buy New

    This is a hard-to-find title. We are making every effort to obtain this item, but do not guarantee stock.

    $17.28
  • eBook

    eTextBook from VitalSource Icon

    Available Instantly

    Online: 1825 Days

    Downloadable: Lifetime Access

    $10.79

“Delightfully quirky.” —Kirkus Reviews

Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of heart in a story about the true meaning of family.

Sometimes flying means keeping your feet on the ground…

Born in a dismal room in a pet store, Alastair the African grey parrot dreams of escape to bluer skies. He’d like nothing more than to fly away to a palm tree with his beloved sister, Aggie. But when Aggie is purchased by twelve-year-old Fritz, and Alastair is adopted by elderly dance-enthusiast and pie-baker Albertina Plopky, the future looks ready to crash-land.

In-between anxiously plucking his feathers, eating a few books, and finding his own poetic voice, Alastair plots his way to a family reunion. But soon he’s forced to choose between the life he’s always dreamed of and admitting the truth: that sometimes, the bravest adventure is in letting go.

You might also enjoy...

Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button