FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$8 OFF your purchase of $100 or more!
Use coupon code WEDNESDAY in checkout.

The Smash-Up A Novel

, by
The Smash-Up A Novel by Benjamin, Ali, 9780593401415
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780593401415 | 0593401417
  • Cover: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2/23/2021
  • Buy New Book

    Not Yet Printed. Place an order and we will ship it as soon as it arrives.

    $26.99
A family is upended when their small-town life becomes the latest battlefield in the culture wars in this of-the-moment novel for readers of Meg Wolitzer and Fleishman Is in Trouble

Life for Ethan and Zo used to be simple. Ethan co-founded a lucrative media start-up, and Zo was well on her way to becoming a successful filmmaker. Then they moved to a rural community for a little more tranquility--or so they thought.

When newfound political activism transforms Zo into a barely recognizable ball of outrage and #MeToo allegations rock his old firm, Ethan finds himself a misfit in his own life. Enter a houseguest who is young, fun, and not at all concerned with the real world, and Ethan is abruptly forced to question everything: his past, his future, his marriage, and what he values most.

Startling, witty, thought-provoking, and wise, Ali Benjamin's exciting debut novel offers the shock of recognition as it deftly illuminates some of the biggest issues of our time. Taking inspiration from a classic Edith Wharton tale about a small-town love triangle, The Smash-Up is a wholly contemporary exploration of how the things we fail to see can fracture a life, a family, a community, and a nation.

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...