FREE SHIPPING

on all orders of $59 or more

$10 OFF your purchase of $150 or more!
Use coupon code MONDAY in checkout.

Turtle Boy

, by
Turtle Boy by Wolkenstein, M. Evan, 9780593121573
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780593121573 | 0593121570
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 5/5/2020
  • Rent Book

    (Recommended)

    $13.12
     
    Term
    Due
    Price
  • Buy New Book

    In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

    $15.81
A boy who has spent his life living inside a shell discovers the importance of taking chance in this "winner" (Booklist, starred review) of a friendship story that's perfect for fans of Wonder. Ideal for holiday gift-giving, especially Hanukkah.

Seventh grade is not going well for Will Levine. Kids at school bully him because of his funny-looking chin. And for his bar mitzvah community service project, he's forced to go to the hospital to visit RJ, an older boy struggling with an incurable disease.

At first, the boys don't get along, but then RJ shares his bucket list with Will. Among the things he wants to do: ride a roller coaster; go to a school dance; swim in the ocean. To Will, happiness is hanging out in his room, alone, preferably with the turtles he collects. But as RJ's disease worsens, Will realizes he needs to tackle the bucket list on his new friend's behalf before it's too late. It seems like an impossible mission, way outside Will's comfort zone. But as he completes each task with RJ's guidance, Will learns that life is too short to live in a shell.

"Everyone deserves a friend like Will Levine." --Lynne Kelly, author of Song for a Whale

You might also enjoy...



Please wait while the item is added to your bag...