The Who The History of My Generation

, by
The Who The History of My Generation by Snow, Mat, 9780785843702
Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.
  • ISBN: 9780785843702 | 0785843701
  • Cover: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 12/19/2023

  • Rent


    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.
  • Buy New

    Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days


Explore the trailblazing history of The Who with photos, memorabilia, and stories of rock decadence like no other.

Famed music journalist Mat Snow celebrates the Who’s debut album, My Generation, with this unofficial illustrated history of the legendary rock band—the ideal visual companion for Who fans all over the world.

The Who formed in 1964 with lead singer Roger Daltrey, guitarist Pete Townshend, bassist John Entwhistle, and drummer Keith Moon, and continued on to become one of the best-selling bands of all time. The Who: The History of My Generation chronicles how the band inspired a generation and beyond-overcoming internal strife, external competition, and the death of two founding members.

Take an in-depth look of the Who’s hit albums, including:
  • My Generation (1965)
  • A Quick One(1966)
  • The Who Sell Out (1967)
  • Tommy (1969)
  • Who’s Next (1971)
  • Quadrophenia (1973)
  • The Who By Numbers (1975)
  • and more

The Who is a must-have addition to any rock-music library.
Loading Icon

Please wait while the item is added to your bag...
Continue Shopping Button
Checkout Button
Loading Icon
Continue Shopping Button